Google

~ The Harmony Wheel - What the BIG Guys and the Industry Pros are all Saying ~

Downbeat Magazine - June 2006 - pg. 88 - Circle of Fifths - Ducks Deluxe's new color-coded Harmony Wheel makes music theory your reality, regardless of your skill level or choice of instrument. The Harmony Wheel shows the circle of fifths, the degrees of the scale in all 12 keys in both majors and minors, harmonic relationships and which scale degrees are used to create them, modes, accidentals, and major and minor chord-building and extensions. You don't even need to be able to read music to use and understand this convenient teaching aid, which costs $9.95 and measures approximately 6 inches in diameter. More info: ducksdeluxe.com

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

"What more needs to be said? A simply excellent tool for understanding musical theory" - Al Bruno (Guitarist for Conway Twitty, Loretta Lynn, Willie Nelson, Henri Mancini, Ray Charles, Buddy Emmons,Woody Herman, Bobby Kingston ... more)

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Performing Songwriter Magazine - November 2006 - pg.65 - Musical Aids - Resourceful entrepreneurs are still coming up with innovative ways to present music theory in all its facets ... The folks at Ducks Deluxe alerted me to the Harmony Wheel, which shows you the relationships between notes, scales, chords and keys in a variety of ways using two wheels. There's a lot of basic music theory packed into this small, convenient tool.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Jazztimes Magazine - May 2006 - pg. 93 - The Harmony Wheel - Take a spin around the six-inch diameter Harmony Wheel and you'll learn aspects of music theory, from the Circle of Fifths to harmonic relationships and which scale degrees you use to create them, to intervals and modes and more. The color-coded wheel also serves as a guide for transposing, song and chord construction, solo improvisation and modulations. ducksdeluxe.com; 877-DrDUCK8


Also see ~The One Page Nashville Number System / Fretboard Chart / Music Theory Guide~ .. totally complements the Harmony Wheel and fits in your 3 ring notebook - great resources to learn or review all aspects of music theory, no matter your instrument played, skill level or musical style. No music reading is necessary to use the "One Page" or the "Harmony Wheel" Unique "Color-CODED" Sections for EASY use.


" The Harmony Wheel is a very cool tool The more you use it, the more you understand music " - Michael Curtis (Michael is a platinum songwriter, co-writing along with Richard Curtis & Stephen Stills, the platinum hit song "Southern Cross", and the hit song "Blue Letter" recorded by Fleetwood Mac, along with songs by Crazy Horse & Helen Reddy...)

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Music Inc. Magazine - June 2006 - pg. 92 - Spin and Learn - Ducks Deluxe's newest accessory is a harmony wheel. It starts with the "circle of fifths" and helps teach music theory, showing users the degrees of the scale in all 12 keys in both majors and minors.

Other features include a diagram of harmonic relationships and which scale degrees are used to create them. There are also accidentals in major and minor, as well as 6ths, 7ths, 9ths, 11ths, 13ths and companions.

The wheel is color coded and approximately 6 inch's in diameter. It comes is a full-color reusable cardboard envelope for retail display and easy storage in instrument cases. MSRP: $9.95 (ducksdeluxe.com)

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Bass Player Magazine - February 2006 - web site - The Harmony Wheel Now Available - Ducks Deluxe, the manufacturer of the worlds finest guitar polish, Dr.Ducks Ax Wax & String Lube is proud to announce that "The Harmony Wheel" is now available.

The ultimate resource to learn or review all aspects of music theory, no matter your instrument played, skill level or musical style. Makes music theory your reality. No music reading is necessary to use the "Harmony Wheel"

Starts with the Circle of Fifths and then takes you into an understandable presentation of music theory. Shows you the degrees of the scale (1,4,2,5, etc.) in all 12 keys in both majors and minors, harmonic relationships and which scale degrees you use to create them, accidentals (adding tensions and textures to chords and melodies), in both major and minor chord building. Shows you 6ths, 7ths, 9ths, 11ths, 13ths, and companions.

All modes revealed, which note to start on in the various modes (Ionian, Dorian, Lydian, Aeolian, etc.) to run scales as well as which notes are in the scales, common changes in both major and minor keys. Shows you how many sharps and flats are in each key ... and more ..

Unique "Color-coded" Harmony Wheel makes everything from transposing, song and chord construction, modes, solo improvisation, modulations and more, instantly into an understandable practical reality.

The "Harmony Wheel" is approximately 6" in diameter and comes in a full Color reusable cardboard envelope for retail display and easy storage in instrument cases. Comes with instruction manual and is bar coded for retail scanners

Home - Studio - Office - Library - Classroom - Positively the most user friendly teaching aid on the market today. Designed as the ultimate resource to learn or review all aspects of music theory, no matter your instrument played, skill level or musical style.

For more information, visit www.ducksdeluxe.com.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

UpBeat Daily - January 19, 2007 - pg.86 - Ducks Deluxe has introduced the Harmony Wheel, which is designed to help users understand and apply basic music theory.

It shows degrees of the scale in all 12 keys in both majors and minors, plus harmonic relationships and the scale degrees you use to create them. The chart also documents accidentals in major and minor chord building.

All modes are revealed, including where to start and where to end when running scales. The Harmony Wheel is approximately 6 inchs in diameter, comes in a full color reusable cardboard envelope for retail display and easy storage in instrument cases, and comes with an instruction manual..."


(Thanks and Praises, Feedback and Accolades, Rave Reviews, Testimonials and True Stories from Customers and Users of the Harmony Wheel)

"I learned more about music theory and understood it better spending two hours with your wheel than I did in two years of music theory classes"- Laurie Charlwood



"Harmony Wheel - life should'nt be this easy." - rydeto



"Great for any aspiring songwriters and axe players!" - 757efren


I've used the Wheel 6 weeks and learned more than I thought possible. Thanks!! -  hodadfirst


TOO COOL! Figured it out before reading the instructions. - harleybikertrash



"Harmony Wheel - An assett to any musician, highly recommended!!" - jimsonweeds



"The Harmony Wheel is a great product. Helps with Nashville number system!" -   musicdonna49



"Harmony Wheel - Great Product - Rock on" - archcardinal



"The Harmony Wheel is an excellent tool. It'll help a lot with jazz improvisation" - Best regards, - Richard



"I luv the harmony wheel; It is easy to use and more handy than a spiral notebook" - mimalonis


Also see ~The One Page Nashville Number System / Fretboard Chart / Music Theory Guide~ .. totally complements the Harmony Wheel and fits in your 3 ring notebook - great resources to learn or review all aspects of music theory, no matter your instrument played, skill level or musical style. No music reading is necessary to use the "One Page" or the "Harmony Wheel" Unique "Color-CODED" Sections for EASY use.


A VERY useful tool to keep in the guitar case at all times - alanpope1944


Great little tool. You need it, get it. you all will learn from it! - 1548821


Awesome product~ A real all around time saver! Many thanks~ A+++ -  zeppelin_head


Great product - the best I have seen - great person to deal with AAA+++++ - dez


Just wanted to say the Harmony Wheel has helped my son understand music theory, before this he couldn't visualize the chord patterns thanks - bert


Great product -- a must have ! - peteeichwald

I just went over this Harmony Wheel ( http://www.ducksdeluxe.com/harwheel.html ) website the information is incredible. You should have a flier in every music room in every school across the country. I wished that I had the advantage of your wheel when I was a struggling song writer looking for that special note. I purchased it for my 14 year old son, a composer in his own right. He is now sitting at his computer writing on his Finale program with wheel in hand. - STEVEN GLAZER


" The Harmony Wheel is a very cool tool ... The more you use it, the more you understand music" - Michael Curtis


Great product! Easy to use. Transposing tunes is a zip!!! Thanks!!  tommytitleistgolf


Neat device -- I keep it on my music stand at all times. - okperry


The Harmony Wheel is a wonderful tool to have, Thanks AAAAA+++++-  koolken60


VERY useful device. Fantastic idea ... - exs1000


Superb music educational tool. Fast shipping, product is well made. - coyotewhacker


Good tool for reference. - relicsnstuff


Wow what a tool for teaching & learning. U better get one. Highly recommended.A+ - murphyh2007


Great tool for all levels. Fast shipping.A++ Buyer: joebeaner1899


Harmony Wheel Really Neat Tool ! Thanks !!! Buyer: 55surveyor


COOL TOOL !!!! Buyer: flybynightu1


Dr. Ducks is top notch! Buyer: marlin423


Fast delivery, great tool for theory-challenged players like me! Buyer: corpcanada


This harmony wheel will help me find the "odd" chord I can hear, but can not identify! - cowboymusicminister


My Harmony Wheel Just arrived. This thing is the coolest.- berrybd


Wow what can I say that hasn't been said, the Harmony Wheel is awesome. Flawless sale - sgtstadenko


FANTASTIC product and I have been playing guitar 43 years. The Harmony Wheel is a useful product.AAAA++ Buyer: bigbumper


Harmony Wheel, Great for any level of guitar. Highly recommend. Arrived quickly. GREAT SELLER ! - kristoff5476


The Harmony Wheel is fabulous! Thanks so much! - foxsong


The Harmony Wheel REALLY WORKS! - donnie20_0geym


Harmony Wheel - Awesome tool! Thank you Dr. Duck! Fast shipping..A+++ - rbrandon5510


Harmony Wheel - Really fast shipping awesome product! - mtuckner


Harmony Wheel, A very useful and instructive tool-Doctor Duck rules! -  syracuse_jon


Harmony Wheel - Great item! Very useful in laying out new progressions! Nice!! Fast transaction! - captiantimbis


My wife who is a piano teacher enjoys the Harmony Wheel. My daughter who is in her 3rd year of studying Piano Performance has found the Harmony Wheel very helpful also. Thanks Ben James


This music theory device is a great aid for students. Highly recommended!!Thanks -  mrretard


Dad loves the harmony wheel... Super FAST Shipping... Thanks so much !!! :) -  deltas440


FAST SHIPPING, I LOVE THE HARMONY WHEEL! -  barrysales


The Harmony wheel is very easy to use, and a very helpfull reference. Highly recommended!! -  dhylander


Harmony Wheel -- Great product--every musician needs one of these!!!! - dchussey


Got it ! the harmony wheel key unlocked my musical mental block , thank you.-  rcongelosi


Ive been using the Harmony Wheel for 3 days, I find it a great tool for jazz composition -  runawayfool5671


Cool learning device, thanks, I should have had it long ago AAAAAA++++++++++ - shopkins5


Smart Tool , compact and durable Here already! Thank You - Ray


Innovative product, started playing great chord progression almost instantly. -  russrob84


If you are serious about playing music - get the Theory Wheel - it is a must! -  hanochhe


Thank you for your quick response and will use it with my students. Thanks -  protrumpetplaye


Music Dial Is Great !! Change Keys Without Thinking !! Great Service, Too !!!! -  0315julian


Great tool. Has made remembering music school 30 years ago a whole lot easier!! - cherylgreg2


Terriffic product. This makes it so easy.. fast delivery. Thx - mdwainb


GREAT LEARNING AND COMPOSING AID. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. GREAT EBAYER. A++++ - bluesman209


What a fantastic tool.... I luv it ! THANKS. - tearfull52


Reveived the wheel, It was just what I was looking for. Thanks. -  junk_yard_2


Great little music theory wheel. Lots of info. Easy to use. Thanks. -  guitbuster


The Harmony Wheel is fantastic - Duck rules! - julleke_be


Very helpful product, exactly what i've been looking for! - macatowa


Very helpful in understanding notational relationships.A big help to me! Thanks! -  hscrane


Immediate contact and shipping. Wish I had the Wheet 45 years ago. Get it now! - gefrn


Beautifully designed, filled with many layers of knowledge .A+++ - harvsko


A great item makes music easy. everything right there on the wheel. Thanks Dr D - gadrifter58


Excellent item for a gigging musician - thanks again! - marengo21



"What more needs to be said? A simply excellent tool for understanding musical theory" - Al Bruno



"I see the Harmony Wheel as just the beginning, where today we have a Harmony Wheel, I see tomorrow, a brand new set of Hot Wheels! Excellent idea & much needed"- Paul Decker



"The Harmony Wheel is a Great learning device."- bigtruck454



"The Harmony Wheel is a very neat, useful item. great communication. A++++++seller! Thanks." -   mterry62658



"Harmony Wheel awesome thanks!" - sanbar1983


On-Line Order Form
- or -
Print out PDF Order Form and fax or mail it in - or use for an order worksheet and go shopping for all your guitar supply needs

-or-
Phone Toll Free 877-DrDUCK8
(877-373-8258)
-or-
Phone 702-878-4948
-or-
fax 702-878-4959
-or-
Pay Pal - ducks@ducksdeluxe.com



"Quick and easy and I like the Harmony Wheel" - doovers



"I love it, (The Harmony Wheel) Don't have to break out the books or comp progs to look up info A++++" - resonantorder



"The harmony wheel arrived today ... Thank you for a very useful and instructive tool." Regards, Christine Derksen



"Love this wheel, Great music tool thanks" - jcfalls


Lovin the harmony wheel, thanks - mb6750


A+ Thanks for the quick ship- # system dial is just what I needed- good deal -  4givengolfer


Very cool tool, this will help me immensely when class starts 1/16 ! A +++ -  mammaava


Ultimate resource to learn & review music theory. Every musician needs, great tool - snoozeboy38


Very useful wheel for students and Musicians alike ...AAAAA+++++ -  bay_thoven


My son enjoys this thingy! Looks Interesting! Quite musical!! - cgmom3


This thing is COOL! Thanks - roxiboxer


A+ A book load of information in a small and very easy-to-use tool. Go for it! -  kenrck


Great product. Simple durable and quick shipping. Thanks. - no-option


This is a WONDERFUL tool to help learn music theory! Thanks so much! A+++ seller - kimgwv


Great product, incredible tool, Super eBayer.. - risart


The Harmony Wheel is a great device! I have an old one like that I acquired in school somewhere, but that thing is totally useful, and I recommend it for anyone who does have one.

Just a note for those of you who are seeking new vistas, a device like this can be used to propel you into your future. If you are serious about becoming a great improviser, you must "hear" your ideas over the changes, otherwise you are simply regurgitating someone else's ideas that you found will get you through a specific set of changes. If you don't fully comprehend the changes, that is like walking a tightrope!

You should be ear-training more than anything so that you truly "hear" whatever chord you find yourself soloing over. A device like the Harmony Wheel saves you precious time in figuring out what will definitely work over a set of changes. Once you know what you can play over a specific chord, as you play that scale or arpeggio against that chord, you can get the colors of whatever that scale or arpeggio provided into your ears. That's really what it's all about.

Chris - It's the journey, not the destination!


Hello-all, several weeks ago I bought a thing called the harmony wheel and last night I finnaly tryed it and surprise it works. I got it at www.ducksdeluxe.com/harwheel.html . it is a color coded thing with two wheels which by turning the inner wheel you can find all the major and minor keys, the degrees, modes, etc etc. it really works and is easier to use than pulling out books or if you are like me many notes written on slips of paper .. it really makes it easy to move from one key to the next and see the degrees so the cords makes sense as I go up and down the fretboard.. just thought it might be a good thing to share.... Michael


Harmony Wheel is awesome. Everyone in the band wants one for themselves. - dman0_8


Fantastic idea, great & easy learning aid ! Would recommend to anyone. - constrella


Very nice music tool; Very pleased customer -  schavey


Excellent item, very handy. Sent fast. A1+ - iddch18t5


The chart is a great tool for beginners or seasoned pros - thegentjeff


The Harmony Wheel, great learning tool, wealth of information , highly reccomended -  08sailor


Cleverly thought out and immensely helpfull teaching aid I will recommend -  ray335


Harmony wheel is elegant simplicity and very attention grabbing. 100% satisfied. - liverpoolbull


Excellent tool for learning(and teaching) basic harmony and theory. A winner!! -  thomasb421


More info in this wheel than I can absorb! A world of knowledge in your hand,JP -  jp9804


Harmony Wheel awesome product. why didnt i think of that? AA++++ -  loteskina


Just what I have been looking for...the perfect tool. A must have ...Thank you - ftmcmurraybill


Amazing Product! Extremely Useful! Great E-Seller! A***** -  ncezar


AWESOME TOOL.-  model-ex13


Nephew reading tab like crazy but lost with music theory, wheel is great! -  christian_guitar


Very handy wheel for students and anyone who wants to have info at a glance -  bay_thoven


My 10yr-old is experimenting with the Harmony Wheel now and loving it! -  bit-twdlr


A very useful tool. Key relationships are easier to understand. Thanks A+++ -   jtg116


Thanks for fast delivery , very creative tool for any musician . AAA Product. -   vintoysrf



"WOW THIS THING (The Harmony Wheel) IS GREAT THANKS !!!!! AAAA++++" - rhblbn6



"Quick delivery, handy product, I recomend the harmony wheel for any musician! "- andrewy00



"Great Item, Learned alot already. Still need to study!!! Thanks!!!!!!!"- -   jerrypin123



"The harmony wheel is a great tool, thank you! "- us61-49


"The Harmony Wheel - A must for every musician - great product and fast delivery" - ande0417



"The Harmony Wheel arrived promptly. Brilliant product . I'm very pleased." -  stp50stp50paddy



"Harmony Wheel - Absolutely perfect item. Highly recommend !!!!!" - fantasia1



"A fun, useful product. (The Harmony Wheel) Professionally produced, well-packed! thanks! "- dan9616



"The wheel of theory" - isonoff



"The Harmony Wheel - Great Item! Well thought out! I use it durring practice to learn and refresh." - mjfinpa



"The Harmony Wheel - What a great product! This helps beginner and expert alike. A+A+A+ "- yobuzz777



"Great quick reference! Love it! (Harmony Wheel) Thanks Much :)" - 1adam12guitar



"Neat little device for working out chord progressions / thanks" - david 5076


Also see ~The One Page Nashville Number System / Fretboard Chart / Music Theory Guide~ .. totally complements the Harmony Wheel and fits in your 3 ring notebook - great resources to learn or review all aspects of music theory, no matter your instrument played, skill level or musical style. No music reading is necessary to use the "One Page" or the "Harmony Wheel" Unique "Color-CODED" Sections for EASY use.



"Everything you need in one wheel, Excellent product." - saira 0000



"Super Fast Shipping, Very Cool Product (harmony wheel) Thank you! A+++" - davidcrswll



"I received my harmony wheel today - fast delivery every musician needs one" - oldwarren



"Very fast shipping, my husband loved the harmony wheel! Thanks"- skromeo



"Great item, Harmony wheel is an easy tool for all levels, Thanks Doc" -  nammaw



"Recommend the Harmony Wheel to all - this will help a lot - fast shipping, a+++" -  kdwinsteads



"Cool. The Harmony Wheel will be a very helpful reference for my writing. Thank you !" - vshajim



"EVERY musician could use the Harmony Wheel! Outstanding seller. A Favorite.. NOW" -  jesuslivesinside



"I'm really pleased with my harmony wheel I recieved from you....thanks" - Hershel



"The Harmony Wheel is a great handy item to have...really makes it easy for my son! Thanks a bunch!"-  greatducksoaps



This thing (The Harmony Wheel) is fantastic! You gotta love it! - Thanks, Ducky! - pdkeng


On-Line Order Form
- or -
Print out PDF Order Form and fax or mail it in - or use for an order worksheet and go shopping for all your guitar supply needs

-or-
Phone Toll Free 877-DrDUCK8
(877-373-8258)
-or-
Phone 702-878-4948
-or-
fax 702-878-4959
-or-
Pay Pal - ducks@ducksdeluxe.com



Love the Harmony Wheel ! works well and fun to use. - iguanaman17



Harmony Wheel - great songwriters tool been needing one of these for years thank you. A+ service - theconfederateoutpost



Harmony Wheel ? - What a GREAT tool! Studio clients love it. Thanks! -   beatleboy



Looking forward to using it-Harmony Wheel should solve transposing difficulty - 7522tony



What a time saver! Good to know the theory, but this (The Harmony Wheel) takes the work out of it. - bcinoc



Hey Doc! - I received my Harmony Wheel today and just love it! ... What a ton of information at your very fingertips. I will personally use it alot and will recommend it to all my friends and guitar students.  - Jack Jackson



Nice tool, it (The Harmony Wheel) takes out the guess work. - jimb2856



The Harmony Wheel in a useful aid that fits easily into a guitar case, nicely packaged. - voidhill



This (The Harmony Wheel) is a great tool, i know little about music and this has helped a lot. AAAA+ -  speedpeas



Conductor likes it (The Harmony Wheel); send me a price for 10-12; s&h ? - marsiltremble



This (The Harmony Wheel)is a fantastic aid for learning music theory. also got one for my 6 Y.O. - boomandad



What a great tool the harmony wheel is. Am very happy with purchase. Thanks. - whoopyboy



Rec'd Harmony Wheel - coolest thing since PB&J sandwiches! - kgmtlady



Excellent, Ducks Deluxe Rules, Harmony Wheel is a great tool, Thanks -   3022thomas



Great little tool (The Harmony Wheel) for those of us too lazy to study theory... well done! -   oregonorganic



Great teaching tool (The Harmony Wheel), several other students will buy as well. Excellent! - cfthb



Excellent Harmony Wheel! Perfect Solution!! Fantastic Seller!!! - jellybunny



This (The Harmony Wheel) is an excellent tool for music composition !!! - boomandad


Go To The Harmony Wheel Home Page


AND NOW !! ... A FEW WORDS FROM BOB ... THE INVENTOR HIMSELF !!

"Hi friends. My name is Bob Creveling and I'd just like to say that the Wheel pretty much created itself.

I developed it while teaching music and it grew out of my trying to explain the circle of 5th's to my beginning students, day after day, student after student as simply as possible.

After all, when younger, I was terrified of music theory myself. It was during this time that I realized that music theory could be set up in such a way as to simplify a great many things ...

Why stop at the circle of 5th's when you can fill in all the notes, thus showing their relationship to each other, and with the "modes" wheel one can see how the major, minor and Greek modes all inter-act as well as how basic triads are formed, which leads to the Nashville number system and provides a great insight into song construction.

I knew I had a great idea when I could honestly say to myself, without any qualification whatsoever 'Gosh, I wish I had one of these things when I was a kid, it'd have sure made a lot of things, so much easier!'"



On-Line Order Form
- or -
Print out PDF Order Form and fax or mail it in - or use for an order worksheet and go shopping for all your guitar supply needs

-or-
Phone Toll Free 877-DrDUCK8
(877-373-8258)
-or-
Phone 702-878-4948
-or-
fax 702-878-4959
-or-
Pay Pal / email - ducks@ducksdeluxe.com


[Home] [Guitar Dates] [Guitar Polish] [Guitar Polishing Cloth Kits][Guitar Strings] [Dr.Ducks T-Shirts] [Guitar Accessories Extravaganza] [Musicians Ultimate Notebook] [Upcoming Guitar Shows] [Win A Ducky Award] [Musicians Copyright Kit] [Musicians Jokes] [Music Quotes] [Equipment Cleaner] [FREE Booked Dates Calendars] [Hot Web Links] [Our Guarantee] [FREE Set Lists] [Order Form] [e-mail Dr.Duck]
Contact ...

P.O.Box 35677-I
Las Vegas, Nv. 89133
U.S.A.
702-878-4948
fax 702-878-4959
or e-mail ducks deluxe